Heads Up

New UCLA 2017-18 Staff Assembly leaders announced

2016 All-Staff Picnic
Patricia Marroquin/UCLA

Thousands of staff members attended the annual picnic at UCLA in 2016.

UCLA Staff Assembly’s 2017-18 Executive Board members, elected by staff members in a campuswide vote, will take office on July 1. They are:

  • Walen Ngo, president
  • Kevin Baldwin, president-elect
  • Michelle Chen, immediate past president
  • Natalie Noravian, vice president, development
  • Kelly Shedd, vice president, events
  • Geno Mehalik, vice president, outreach
  • Lucy Tseng, vice president, programs
  • Kathleen Ly, vice president, special projects
  • Vanessa Mejia, vice president, strategic communications
  • Alberto Alquicira, secretary/historian
  • Scott Alexander, treasurer

UCLA Staff Assembly is an organization “for staff, by staff.” Through educational, social and community programs — including Learn at Lunch programs and the upcoming August 10 Annual All-Staff Picnic — the organization fosters staff engagement in support of UCLA’s mission. All UCLA staff are welcome to get involved in the assembly to enjoy leadership opportunities; networking; personal and professional development; recognition; and many other activities. For more information, go to the UCLA Staff Assembly website or Facebook page.

The new board members will be introduced at a staff awards and scholarships ceremony on June 27 from 2 to 3:30 p.m. at the James West Alumni Center’s  Collins Conference Room. To RSVP for the event, visit https://goo.gl/UL6X6I

Media Contact