Six Senate faculty to receive Distinguished Teaching Award

The Academic Senate's Committee on Teaching has selected this year’s Senate Faculty recipients of the Distinguished Teaching Award. Each award carries an honorarium of $6,000. They join a very select group of UCLA’s finest teachers.
The recipients are Katsushi Arisaka of physics and astronomy, Daniel Blumstein of ecology and evolutionary biology, John Caldwell of film, television and digital media, Albert Courey of chemistry and biochemistry, Jerry Kang of law and Steven Reise of psychology. See detailed coverage here.
Media Contact