UCLA has announced the 2013-2014 winners of the Faculty Career Development Award. Twenty-seven UCLA assistant professors have been honored by the UCLA Faculty Diversity & Development Office, receiving research support at a critical time in the pre-tenure stage. Awards are made in the form of summer ninths or lump-sum research grants of $5,000 to $10,000. The Faculty Career Development Award is granted annually, with about 30 recipients per year.  

The 2013-2014 winners are:

  • Anurima Banerji, World Arts and Culture/Dance
  • Christiane Barz, Anderson School of Management
  • Munir Beken, Ethnomusicology
  • Louis Bouchard, Chemistry & Biochemistry
  • Leonardo Bursztyn, Anderson School
  • Arturo Vargas Bustamante, Health Policy and Management
  • Michael C. Cohen, English
  • Lara Dolecek, Electrical Engineering
  • Ingrid Eagly, School of Law
  • Michelle Erai, Gender Studies
  • Allison Hoffman, School of Law
  • Michael Lens, Urban Planning
  • Uri McMillan, English
  • Adam Moore, Geography
  • Atsushi Nakano, Molecular, Cell and Developmental Biology
  • Jesse Rissman, Psychology
  • Amy Rowat, Integrative Biology and Physiology
  • Asma Sayeed, Near-Eastern Languages and Cultures
  • Joanna Schwartz, School of Law
  • Ulrike Seibt, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences
  • Aparna Sharma, World Arts and Culture/Dance
  • Janet Tomiyama, Psychology
  • Jorge Torres, Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Nico Voigtlaender, Anderson School of Management
  • Edward Walker, Sociology
  • Kate Wassum, Psychology
  • Pamela Yeh, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Find more information about UCLA Faculty Diversity and Development.