Journalists from across the nation gathered at Capitale in New York for the 60th anniversary Gerald Loeb Awards banquet, where the 2017 winners were revealed. Winners of 12 competition categories were named at the ceremony.

Judy Olian, dean of UCLA Anderson School of Management and chairman of the G. and R. Loeb Foundation, welcomed guests and honorees, who included Walt Mossberg, executive editor of the Verge and editor-at-large for Recode, recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award; and Fortune’s assistant managing editor, Nicholas Varchaver, who received the Lawrence Minard Editor Award.

The Gerald Loeb Awards are among the highest honors in journalism, recognizing the work of journalists whose contributions illuminate subjects in business, finance and the economy for readers and viewers around the world. Among the guests was veteran business writer Werner Renberg, the first Loeb Award recipient in 1958. Tyler Mathisen, co-anchor of CNBC’s “Power Lunch,” served as master of ceremonies. Loeb’s legacy was celebrated with historical footage of the Wall Street icon himself.

2017 Loeb Award categories and recipients:

“Dov Charney’s American Dream” by Lisa Chow, Kaitlin Roberts, Molly Messick, Bruce Wallace, Luke Malone, Simone Polanen, Alex Blumberg and Alexandra Johnes for Gimlet Media

Beat Reporting
“Big Money, Unlikely Donors” by David Zahniser, Emily Alpert Reyes, Joe Fox and Len De Groot for Los Angeles Times

Breaking News
“Saudi Aramco: The World’s Most Valuable IPO” by Zanny Minton Beddoes, Henry Tricks, Anton La Guardia, Chris Lockwood and Edward McBride for The Economist

“Creative Destruction: The Schumpeter Column” by Adrian Wooldridge for The Economist

“Superbug Spreaders” by Natalie Obiko Pearson, Sharang Limaye, Jason Gale, Lydia Mulvany, Monte Reel, Stephanie Baker, Wenxin Fan and Adi Narayan for Bloomberg News

“Hot Mess: How Goldman Lost Libya’s Money” by Matthew Campbell and Kit Chellel for Bloomberg Businessweek

“Business Visuals” by Larry Buchanan, Karen Yourish, Walt Bogdanich, Jacqueline Williams, Ana Graciela Mendez, Motoko Rich, Amanda Cox, Matthew Bloch, Quoctrung Bui, Matt A.V. Chaban, Jeremy White and Nicholas Casey for The New York Times

“Venezuela Undone” by Hannah Dreier and Ricardo Nunes for the Associated Press

Investigative (tie)
“Dangerous Doses” by Sam Roe, Karisa King and Ray Long for Chicago Tribune
“Allegiant Air” by William R. Levesque, Nathaniel Lash and Anthony Cormier for Tampa Bay Times

“Painkiller Profiteers” by Eric Eyre for Charleston Gazette-Mail

Personal Finance
“The High Cost of Coping” by Taylor Tepper and Elizabeth O’Brien for Money Magazine

“Cosecha de Miseria (Harvest of Misery) & The Source” by Greg Gilderman, Marisa Venegas, Neil Katz, Solly Granatstein, Shawn Efran, Marcus Stern, Brandon Kieffer, John Carlos Frey, Monica Villamizar and Manuel Iglesias Perez for Telemundo Network and Weather Channel